Extra Open Call for Artist Residency Program June 2020 – October 2020

Cirko welcomes applications for the Artist Residency Program from contemporary circus artists who are Finnish citizens or residents as well as from interdisciplinary project teams with at least one member who is a Finnish contemporary circus artist. During the residency, artists will work on new artistic projects or conduct artistic research.

Online application is open on May 14 – May 24, 2020. You’ll find the application form here (in Finnish). We will inform all the chosen ones during the week 22.

For further information on the application process, please contact our Technical producer Jere Mönkkönen,, +358 50 305 7513

Open Call for Artist Residency Autumn 2021 – Spring 2022

Application time for Artist Residency Program in Autumn 2021 – Spring 2022 will open on the 1st of September 2020 and will close at the end of the month. We will inform more about the application process closer to the date.

Season 2019-2020 Residency Programme

A total of 10 companies and artistic teams have been selected for Cirko’s season 2019-2020 residency programme. The selection was based on the open call and was made by a team consisting of Cirko’s staff.

During the 2-4 week residency periods the selected companies and artists have at their disposal Cirko’s rehearsal or theatre space and social spaces. The residency companies and artists are also offered technical, production, communications and artistic mentoring by Cirko’s staff.

Residency companies and artists are:

  • Circo Aereo
  • VILUS työryhmä
  • Viivi Roiha
  • Ilmatila / Ilona Jäntti
  • Blind Gut Company
  • Company Uusi Maailma / WHITE -työryhmä
  • Rauli Dahlberg / O’DD
  • Haidi Sadonkorpi ja työryhmä
  • Mikko Karhu ja työryhmä
  • Milla Järvinen
  • Täsmäteatteri