Contact us

Contact and Visit Us

Where is Cirko?

Map
Route Planner

Cirko is based in Suvilahti, Helsinki. Suvilahti benefits from excellent public transport links and there is also paid parking available for visitors wishing to drive.

Address

Kaasutehtaankatu 1 (building 8, Kojehuone)

Mailing address:
Kaasutehtaankatu 1/4
00540 Helsinki

Email cirko@cirko.fi (inquiries, lost property)

  • Director
    Jarkko Lehmus

    – planning and development
    – management and administration
    – networks and stageholder groups
    – artistic development

    +358 44 732 1150
    jarkko.lehmus@cirko.fi

  • Executive Producer
    Salla Kurronen

    – performance production
    – partnerships and projects

    +358 44 794 2061
    salla.kurronen@cirko.fi

  • Head of Communications and Marketing
    Timo Riitamaa

    – communications and marketing

    +358 41 529 2620
    timo.riitamaa@cirko.fi

  • Technical Producer
    Ina Niemelä

    – technical production management
    – residencies
    – space rentals

    +358 50 305 7513
    ina.niemela@cirko.fi

  • Stage Manager
    Pasi Warsell

    – theatre and building technical facilities and equipment

    +358 50 433 9550
    pasi.warsell@cirko.fi

  • Ticket sales
    Outi Lehto

    – ticket sales
    – customer service

    outi.lehto@cirko.fi
    Ticket sales: liput@cirko.fi

Board

Peggy Bauer, chairperson of Cirko’s Board, director
Salla Hakanpää, circus artist
Sini Koskimies, communications manager
Jenny Mansikkasalo, circus artist
Sakari Männistö, circus artist
Kirsi Piha, entrepreneur

Ticket Sales

Tickets are sold at Tiketti. Ticket Sales at Cirko opens 1 hour before the performance. Inquiries about tickets, accessible seats etc. liput@cirko.fi.

Opening hours and accessibility

Cirko will be open one hour before the start of a performance. The building is fully accessible. A lift is available for visitors. Audience is not allowed to enter the performance space, after the performance has started.

Arrival and parking

The nearest metro station is Kalasatama. The journey from the centre of Helsinki to Kalasatama takes approx. 6 minutes and from Itäkeskus approx. 8 minutes. When you have arrived at the Kalasatama metro station, take the stairs down to Hermannin rantatie and walk couple of hundred meters southwest.

Material Bank

Visual material for press (Google Drive)